Music News

Muzart say goodbye to two members and regroup to form a trio

The popular 5 piece musical Pop sensation, Muzart, will now officially be known as a trio as they bid farewell to two band members who have decided to create Smiley Freaks. Smiley Freaks comprises of Producer and DJ, Jabu Jnr, and guitarist, Sol Stringer, while the other 3 members will continue as Muzart.

Muzart had their last performance as a 5 member band at the DSTV Delicious Festival to rave reviews and will now going forward perform as a trio consisting of Rorisang Thandekiso (lead vocalist), Refentse (Vic) Chauke and Tazzy Lehutso both on keys.

“We’ve had an amazing run over the past five years as a five member band and we all gave it our all and did the best we could. We have learnt a lot and have grown in business and craft over the years and would like to thank the public and fans for the undying support. We have however come to a place where some band members wanted to grow and venture out and experiment with new ideas and have decided to separate and regroup to form a new Muzart band. We wish Jabu Jnr and Sol Stringer all the best with their new endeavor, Smiley Freaks” shares Rorisang, Vic and Tazzy.

Muzart are available for bookings immediately and look forward to presenting themselves to the public as a trio.

Related Articles

Back to top button