Music News

Apple Music’s Africa Now Radio With Cuppy This Sunday With Reekado Banks

Nigerian artist Reekado Banks is this week’s cover star and joins Cuppy via FaceTime on Apple Music 1 to talk about his new ‘Off The Record’ EP.  Reekado tells Cuppy the EP is something for us to hold while he works on his new album which is due for release in 2021, working with Mr Eazi on his single “People Dey” and more.

Reekado Banks on his new EP Off the Record and what to expect next year

Coming up with the name or the idea behind this EP, it was to give the fans something to quench the thirst. Considering the fact that I haven’t really put out music in the past one, two years, I have put out just a number of songs. So now it’s just the time for them to have something to hold onto while I give them what I really want to give them, which is ‘Daddy To Many,’ the album that drops in next summer.

Reekado Banks on making ‘People Dey’ initially with Shatta Wale in mind

Reekado Banks: This, I never said anywhere. The verse was first sent to Shatta Wale. He sent me a verse, and then I hit him up later for the song, and I have not gotten a reply to it.

Cuppy: No way, okay. That is an Africa Now exclusive. I don’t know how you can get away with putting out a song that used to have Shatta Wale. I would be so scared, honestly, but I’m sure it’s cool.

Tune in to Africa Now Radio With Cuppy This Sunday, November 29th at 2p Lagos/London / 3p Johannesburg/Paris / 6a LA / 9a NYC
Only on Apple Music 1

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button
Close
Close