Music News

Lucasraps’ ‘031 To The World’ Is Finally Out!

Lucasraps the first Def Jam Africa 2021 signee starts the month of October with the release of his much anticipated 11 track album titled “031 To The World”. The album pays homage to Lucasraps upbringing, struggles and victories.

Post his announcement signing to Def Jam Lucasraps released a well-received single titled “Slide “, this single set the tone for the album to come. The release of Slide was followed by “Jonny Dang” which made fans more eager for the album to drop. When the third single titled “Mud” dropped two days before the album released listeners went into a frenzy and took to social media demanding that the album drop immediately as they couldn’t wait any longer.

Listen to The Album:

Luke Malong better known as Lucasraps to his fans took to social media to thanking God for entrusting him with the power to finish his debut project.

In an interview with a renowned hip hop magazine when asked what people don’t know about Lucasraps he said I NEVER GIVE UP, no matter how big the situation is or how small I can feel in the situation. I NEVER GIVE UP!

The album is a fusion of hardcore rap which can be heard in tracks like “Lucas Raps” and “Preach”, then you get the more toned-down tracks like “Mud “and the body shakers like “Slide”. This album is produced by Hip Hop heavy weights the likes of Gemini Major, Christer and Vaughn Fourie and Nash. Each one of these producers have had a signature that is so distinct on the album. Lucasraps bares his all on this project and this can be heard on every lyric he penned down.

O31 To The World is an album to take over the Hip Hop space this festive season and beyond!


  1. Lucas Raps
  2. Project Mode Freestyle
  3. South
  4. Mud
  5. Without Me
  6. Slide
  7. Ammo
  8. Ouu U Nasty
  9. Jonny Dang
  10. Lucas


Related Articles

Back to top button